That’s a wrap! Or is it?

I started this blog at the end of January 2013 with the following note in the About section:

This blog is a public place for me to think out loud and document my learning journey. On January 27, 2013 I started participating in the E-learning and Digital Cultures Coursera MOOC. I’m hopeful that this blog will help me reflect on what I am learning and become a repository of resources that I can refer back to in the future. Once the #edcmooc is over, we’ll see what happens!

This #EDCMOOC course is now officially over. I am happy to report that I am not a MOOC dropout anymore. I met all of my learning goals that I created in week one. I will admit now that I was not expecting this outcome.

  • I tried new digital artifact tools and even drew on an iPad.
  • I wrote a few blog posts and found that I actually like to blog!
  • I read and viewed at least some of the course content, although not as much of it as I would have liked.
  • And I definitely enhanced my own personal learning network! See my EDCMOOC PLN Google Map.

A few days ago, I submitted my digital artifact: EDCMOOC: A Maiden Voyage , finished reviewing three other artifacts and just reviewed my peer feedback. I appreciated this constructive criticism:

I have to admit however, that the thoughts did not seem organized (which is perhaps reminiscent of the class “hurricane-like” feel).

much more than this brief comment:

Nice Prezi that I enjoyed reading and looking at.

While this course may be over, I think this blogging / MOOCing adventure has just begun. I’ll leave the blog up because I think I might have some more to say!

 

2 thoughts on “That’s a wrap! Or is it?

Leave a Reply

